Knuffle Bunny Free

18 Nov

It’s the end of an era! Knuffle Bunny is back for one last adventure. Now, we’ve been through a lot with Trixie and Knuffle Bunny (pronounced “ka-nuffle,” by the way)—Knuffle Bunny’s gotten lost at the Laundromat, had a case of mistaken identity at school, and this time he’s flying with Trixie to the other side of the world. In the wonderful closing chapter of the Knuffle Bunny “saga,” Willems covers growing up and moving on in a way that both children and adults can relate to. You can find Knuffle Bunny Free on SeeSaw November! Don’t miss this one, it’s definitely a keeper.

Check out Mo Willems talking about Knuffle Bunny Free:

6 Responses to “Knuffle Bunny Free”

  1. Kathy Kehoe November 18, 2010 at 4:52 pm #

    My son and I have LOVED Knuffle Bunny! We even have bought it as a gift for several of his friends through the years. I prefer the original book the best 🙂 Thanks so much for such a great story with a little adult humor in there too – I know we parents who read these stories to our kids each night appreciate a little bit in there for us 🙂

  2. Marie November 18, 2010 at 5:16 pm #

    We are huge Mo Willems fans in our house. My 6yo particularly loves all of the Piggie and Elephant books. My now 13yo is a big Knuffle Bunny fan. We really loved Naked Mole Rat too.

  3. Cassie November 18, 2010 at 5:46 pm #

    I love Mo Willems! His books are great for storytimes at the library. My favorite has to be Leonardo the Terrible Monster. It’s fun to read aloud with great illustrations and a wonderful message!

  4. Jessica November 18, 2010 at 6:39 pm #

    After reading Knuffle Bunny (the original) Mo Willems quickly became one of my favorite authors. I am a first grade teacher currently immersed in a authors as mentors unit in writing and we are using Mo as our mentor. My students love all the Mo Willems books but I think Elephant & Piggie is our favorite series of all. They can’t wait to hear another book and to find out more about how Mo writes so they can try it out. Thank you to Mo Willems for some truly amazing books and thank you to Scholastic for making them available to my students at a price that doesn’t break the bank!

  5. ballgirl13 November 18, 2010 at 7:34 pm #

    Our favorite(s) are the Elephant and Piggie books. They are the books that really taught my daughter how to incorporate “voice” into her reading. She is reading at a 5th grade level now but still looks for any new E&P books at the library every time we go. 🙂

  6. Jolene November 18, 2010 at 10:17 pm #

    My 1st grade students LOVE all the pigeon books! And so do I!

Leave a Reply

