Tag Archives: Top 10

New Year, New Titles!

3 Jan

Happy New Year! It’s a brand-new year and there is so much to look forward to. Everyone is invigorated after a nice long break (and some snow!) and we are SO excited to show you what we’ve been planning over the last few months. The January flyers are filled with incredible new titles, big-time deals, and rewards for YOU, our trusted partners in literacy. So go ahead, take a look at our JANUARY TOP 10 Books, then check out the entire selection online!

Teachers: Introduce your students to these TOP 10 NEW Books and watch their love of reading grow like never before. And in January, enjoy GUARANTEED 5X BONUS POINTS UP TO 6,000 Points, PLUS $10 to Spend Right Now!*

Parents: Did you know? You’re helping your child’s classroom library grow! Every dollar you spend through Scholastic Books Clubs earns your child’s class Bonus Points that teachers redeem for FREE BOOKS!

1. Gus Makes a Friend by Frank Remkiewicz
NEW Pre-Beginning Reader from the Illustrator of Froggy!

2. The Very Fairy Princess by Julie Andrews & Emma Walton Hamilton
NEW by Julie Andrews! For Fans of Pinkalicious!

3. Penguins by Liz Pichon
NEW Funny, Seasonal Picture Book!

4. National Geographic Little Kids: First Big Book of Animals
NEW Photographic Nonfiction Starring 200 Critters!

5. Grumpy Gloria by Anna Dewdney
NEW Friendship Story from Llama Llama’s Creator!

6. Little Critter®: Just Going to the Dentist by Mercer Mayer
NEW VALUE A Book Every Family Can Afford! Only $1

7.  Skippyjon Jones: Shape Up by Judy Schachner
NEW Silly Board Book Builds Mind-Muscle!

8.  We’re Going on a Bear Hunt by Michael Rosen & Helen Oxenbury
NEW Classic Helen Oxenbury Now in Paperback!

9. Ice Is Nice! All About the North and South Poles by Bonnie Worth
NEW Learn Science Dr. Seuss Style!

10. Happy Valentine’s Day, Mouse! by Laura Numeroff
NEW Holiday Mouse Book Now in Paperback!

1. How Do Dinosaurs Say I Love You? by Jane Yolen & Mark Teague
NEW Fun-to-Read Book in Best-Selling Series!

2. Fly Guy Meets Fly Girl by Tedd Arnold
NEW by Geisel Award-Winning Author Tedd Arnold!

3. Roar! by Robert Munsch & Michael Martchenko
NEW Read-Aloud from Robert Munsch!

4. You Think It’s Easy Being the Tooth Fairy? by Sheri Bell-Rehwoldt
NEW Perfect for Dental Health Month!

5. Who Will See Their Shadows This Year? By Jerry Pallotta
NEW Hilarious Hardcover by the Creators of Who Will Guide My Sleigh Tonight?

6. The Magic School Bus® Arctic Adventure
NEW VALUE A Book Every Family Can Afford! Only $1

7. Hippo and Rabbit in Three Short Tales by Jeff Mack
NEW For Fans of Mo Willems’ Elephant and Piggie!

8. Can You See What I See? Treasure Ship by Walter Wick
NEW From the Co-Creator of  I SPY®!

9. Animal Safari Collection
NEW Nonfiction Set!

10. Fancy Nancy: The 100th Day of School by Jane O’Connor
NEW Learn New Words with Fancy Nancy!

1.  Magic Tree House® #41: Moonlight on the Magic Flute by Mary Pope Osborne
NEW Time-Travel Adventure Now in Paperback!

2. Smart Words Reader: Bones and Muscles
NEW Help Kids Learn Science Vocabulary!

3. Horrible Harry on the Ropes by Suzy Kline
NEW Funny School Story! Best-Selling Series!

4. Jack Gets a Clue: The Case of the Beagle Burglar by Nancy Krulik
NEW Mystery Series by the Author of Katie Kazoo!

5. Kitty Corner: Callie by Ellen Miles
NEW From the Best-Selling Author of The Puppy Place!

6. Flat Stanley’s Worldwide Adventures: The African Safari Discovery
NEW Adventure for Only $1!

7. Ready, Freddy! Science Fair Flop by Abby Klein
NEW The Latest in This Funny Series!

8. Space: A Visual Encylopedia
NEW HUGE Full-Color Encyclopedia!

9. Pony Mysteries: Penny and Pepper by Jeanne Betancourt
NEW Easy-to-Read Series from the Author of Pony Pals!

10. Geronimo Stilton: The Giant Diamond Robbery
NEW Funny Story with Full-Color Art!

1. Mythbusters Science Fair Book
NEW Do-It-Yourself Experiments in Full Color!

2. Dear America: Like the Willow Tree
NEW From Newbery Winner Lois Lowry, Author of The Giver!

3. My Sister the Vampire: Take Two by Sienna Mercer
NEW The Latest in the Fang-tastic Series!

4. Tales of Famous Heroes by Peter & Connie Roop
NEW Photo-Filled, Full-Color Nonfiction!

5. Smells Like Dog by Suzanne Selfors
NEW “A Page-Turning Adventure!” —Kirkus Reviews

6. The Valentine That Ate My Teacher by Dean Marney
NEW VALUE Holiday Favorite Now Only $1!

7. Vincent Shadow: Toy Inventor by Tim Kehoe
NEW Funny Fiction with Illustrations Throughout!

8. Goddess Girls: Aphrodite the Beauty by Joan Holub & Suzanne Williams
NEW Fun, Modern Spin on Classic Mythology!

9. Touch Blue by Cynthia Lord
NEW From the Newbery Author of Rules!

10. Profiles: The Civil War
NEW Full-Color, Photographic Nonfiction Series!

*With your first January class order of $20 or more. Cannot be combined with any other offer.